Reviews for Homeless Empowerment Program Thrift Store, Clearwater, FL 33765 727-442-9041

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                                   
Shopping Hours
     Rating
Homeless Empowerment Program Thrift Store
1212 N. Betty Ln.
Clearwater, FL 33765
(727)442-9041
Map
                              
9:00am-5:00pm
Mon-Sat
 
 
rating
Rating: 3.44

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-23-2018
img
Unregistered user

   New management in the last year has made a huge difference! Still the best prices of any thrift in the area. I love this store!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  07-19-2014
img
Unregistered user

   Nice store organized and very clean prices seemed fair I like to go on sale days.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  10-17-2013
img
Unregistered user
 
Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  05-05-2013
img
Unregistered user

   It doesn't have a lot of clothes, but if looking for furniture or dishes, there's a lot.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  02-18-2013
img
Unregistered user

   I'm from out of town and hadn't been in for a few years. What happened to the best thrift store?? Everything I loved about this store is GONE! Including the people. Never coming back.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-12-2012
img
Unregistered user

   Big store, but stock is jumbled all over the place. Better for furniture than clothing.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  07-07-2011
img
Unregistered user

   I have been a customer for years but hadn't been there in a while due to illness. I was surprised to find it in such shambles. I was always excited to spend an hour or two roaming thru the store. It had such beautiful displays and a wonderful ambiance. Now it's like every other cluttered thrift store. Station Two anyone?

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-13-2010
img
Unregistered user

   Good selection. Some prices could be lower. Did get a GREAT deal on an Ethan Allen chair.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  11-30-2009
img
Unregistered user

   I'm not sure what the other reviewer is talking about. They must have found a section I missed. The prices were about what you would pay for new & they were nice enough to remind me that it was for a good cause, a few times. Large book selection, but not cheap. $3 for a very used paperback that was $5.99 when it was new. Clothing that had a thrift store price the same as the original price at the store, with the clearance price still marked from the original retail store. They did have a very clean bathroom!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  06-07-2009
img
Unregistered user

   This place is huge, organized and clean - not to mention great prices on a huge inventory! Love this place!

Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors
barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad1


Gershel Brothers


goodwilltoo.com





Thrift Store Websites


SMCo-Ad


pickupmydonation


VinyLux


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4

AnchorPack-Ad