Reviews for 2nd Ave. Value Stores, Philadelphia, PA 19154 215-639-6930

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                          
Shopping Hours Donation Hours Affiliated Charities  
2nd Ave. Value Stores
163 Franklin Mills Blvd.
Philadelphia, PA 19154

(215)639-6930
Map
9:00am-9:00pm
Mon-Sat
10:00am-8:00pm
Sun
 

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  02-21-2014
Comment:

   I love this store. It is organized, well stocked with excellent clothing, everything for your household, some still with tags. Priced right!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  07-29-2013
Comment:

   love this store but they are raising their prices so high I will not be able to shop their anymore I hope they will stabilize their prices so I will be able to come back

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-22-2013
Comment:

   HANDS DOWN, THIS IS THE BEST THRIFT STORE AROUND. THE CLOTHING ALL LOOKS LIKE NEW AND UP TO DATE. ORGANIZED, CLEAN, FRIENDLY EMPLOYEES, THEY SHOULD TEACH OTHERS HOW TO RUN A THRIFT STORE!!!!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-29-2012
Comment:

   I have found loads of great items and shop here often. Some 'finds' - QVC clothing and housewares,Mally cosmetics (makeup artist to celebrities)Mary Kay makeup and lots of nice casual clothing. Yes, their prices have gone Up since they first opened. However, if you hit the 'right time' you can get many treasures. Don't forget, Sunday is half price day on certain tag colors. Monday also is a sale day. You'll usually walk away with a lot of merchandise for a small amt. of $ and the 'hunt' is fun.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  12-24-2011
Comment:

   This is a store that you have to go in all the time. Stuff moves fast and there is always new merchandise. Sunday and Monday are the sale days. If not on sale it could be a little on the high side, but that does not stop me from going a few times a week. You never know what you will find there.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  12-07-2011
Comment:

   THIS IS THE ONLY THRIFT SHOP IN THE AREA THAT SELLS CLOTHES THAT YOU WOULD ACTUALLY WEAR! YES PRICES ARE A LITTLE HIGHER, BUT THE QUALITY IS THERE AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS THE BEST. SALES ARE SUNDAY AND MONDAY, WHICH MOVES THE STOCK, YOU WILL NEVER SEE STOCK HANG A LONG TIME IN THIS STORE. GREAT EMPLOYESS, WHO WORK HARD TOO!!!!!!!!!!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  03-13-2011
Comment:

   Overpriced. They buy in bulk from Purple Heart. Aisles are wide and clothing arraigned by size. It's hard to wrap your mind around paying those prices when you can get the items new for a few dollars more at the outlet mall (Franklin Mills) across the street.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-17-2011
Comment:

   I've had good experiences each time I've visited. I purchased vintage clothes and an espresso maker! I definitely recommend this place. To check out the items I purchased, take a look at thethrifty.wordpress.com

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  11-15-2010
Comment:

   Used to get a good deal, not anymore. Clothing prices are ridiculous, they went through the roof. Find better deals Pennys then here.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  05-29-2009
Comment:

   it is the best one ive ever been to nice clean stuff and name brand stuff.alot for the whole family

Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors





Thrift Store Specialist


goodwilltoo.com


pickupmydonation


Thrift Store Websites


MX123