Reviews for The Salvation Army Thrift Store, Council Bluffs, IA 51501 712-325-0684

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                                   
Shopping Hours
     Rating
The Salvation Army Thrift Store
3435 W. Broadway St.
Council Bluffs, IA 51501
(712)325-0684
Map
                              
8:00am-8:00pm
Mon-Sat
 
 
rating
Rating: 3.68

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  06-05-2017
img
Unregistered user

   It looks better since the remodel. Their prices are way too high. They sell things that still have the tags on them from the original store and price them for more than you would have paid for brand new. They also don't honor their signs. I was buying a couple lps toys that were in a box full of them. Box says .99 so I ask to make sure. Cashier says yes, that is right. I got like five of them and when I came back to check out, the manager told me they were more. I showed her the box that said .99 and told her the other lady said they were. Manager flipped a flap on the box to show a scribbled out .99 and then rewritten 2.99 or something. That is bs.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-23-2017
img
Unregistered user

   Store is being completely remodeled. Looking awesome.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-18-2017
img
Unregistered user

   cashiers and management is rude used to be a place many could shop and call each other family but not any more. prices trippled in the last 5 yrs parking is a mess store is also a mess.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  11-29-2016
img
Unregistered user

   THIS IS THE BEST SALVATION ARMY IN THE OMAHA METRO THEY SHOULD RUN THERE OTHER STORES LIKE THIS ONE AND ILL KEEP COMEING BACK.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  05-10-2014
img
Unregistered user

   Have not been coming there for a while. Tried again and was impressed nice change

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  03-02-2014
img
Unregistered user

   This store used to be a dump. Now its so well organized and clean. I love shopping here. Especially on Saturday!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  11-30-2013
img
Unregistered user

   This shop really should take some pointers from the Lincoln Salvation Army store. What a difference a manager,can make.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  12-10-2012
img
Unregistered user

   well they have been shaping up i think that its for the better

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  05-01-2012
img
Unregistered user

   Best out of date totally rad vintage gear. Council Bluffs is sitting on a gold mine!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-30-2011
img
Unregistered user
 
Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors
Thrift Store Websites


VinyLux


SMCo-Ad


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4

goodwilltoo.com


AnchorPack-Ad


pickupmydonation


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4





Gershel Brothers