Reviews for Alachua County Humane Society Thrift, Gift, and Pet Supply Shop, Gainesville, FL 32609 352-373-9522

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                                   
Shopping Hours
     Rating
Alachua County Humane Society Thrift, Gift, and Pet Supply Shop
4205 N.W. 6th St.
Gainesville, FL 32609
(352)373-9522
Map
                              
10:00am-6:00pm
Mon-Sat
 
 
rating
Rating: 3.75

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  12-26-2017
img
Unregistered user

   This is my favorite place to thrift. Clothing selection is limited, but you can't beat the prices. Way better than any Goodwill, or any other thrift store in the area.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  11-06-2014
img
Unregistered user

   Way-way over priced and cluttered. Old dirty microwave $100!! Old dirty futon $150, a stained Garfield coffee mug $5!! For a coffee mug! I would love to spend my money here bc i love animals, but WAY too pricey!!! I politely there mentioned to the black female who worked there and she was SO rude! She snapped at me saying it's just out of my price range, and if i can't afford it, to shop where i can!!!!! Wow!!!! The great ratings are clearly left by employees, as it's so expensive normal thift shoppers would never think there are good deals here. The prices on some things are double what you would pay brand new! They did just get in new dog coats but you will pay retail. The books are very well organized by an employee that previously work at a libary. The books are cheap,sometimes as low as 27 cent. I go for the books and shake my head when I look at the rest of the store. Please improve as the store is for a good cause!!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  06-01-2014
img
Unregistered user
 
Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-29-2014
img
Unregistered user
 
Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  08-26-2013
img
Unregistered user

   Pricing of items would be the only reason to shop here. Selection and quality are non-existent. Customer service is an unknown term and they are constantly rotating through staff in their receiving area due to theft and "insider-trading."

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  06-05-2013
img
Unregistered user

   They are always improving. Prices are good to great. Love their book section and find lots of deals there on different stuff. Can be a bit messy but then they rely on volunteer help to keep clean so they do try, cannot say the mess is due to laziness just lack of help.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-26-2013
img
Unregistered user

   It's pretty clear when an employee or supervisor for these places comments on their own organization. This is no different. Try calling the place and you won't even need to go in there.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  03-05-2013
img
Unregistered user

   So much better shopping at the new location and the staff are super friendly and goes to help sheltered animals great place overall!!!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-12-2013
img
Unregistered user

   Great deals but you have to sift through a lot of stuff...housewares is pretty cluttered and clothing is not well organized, no dressing rooms...worth visiting as I've seen some really valuable things go for pennies!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  07-26-2010
img
Unregistered user
 
Pages :  1 2 » 
Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors
Thrift Store Websites


Gershel Brothers


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4

AnchorPack-Ad


pickupmydonation


goodwilltoo.com


SMCo-Ad


VinyLux





barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad1