Reviews for Goodwill Industries Thrift Store, Kennesaw, GA 30152 770-420-9499

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                                   
Shopping Hours
     Rating
Goodwill Industries Thrift Store
2500 N. Cobb Pkwy.
Kennesaw, GA 30152
(770)420-9499
Map
                              
9:00am-9:00pm
Mon-Sat
10:00am-9:00pm
Sun
 
 
rating
Rating: 3.09

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  09-29-2017
img
Unregistered user

   I am a 64 year old woman and EVERY TIME I come to donate, I have to unload my car myself. Also. the bald man who guards the back door makes me drive my car all the way to the back of the lot to turn around.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  02-01-2017
img
Unregistered user

   This store has something shady going on with it's employees. I purchased a large item yesterday and it was obviously good deal. I returned today to pick up my item of which I paid for, the ticket was removed, and the item was moved to the back of the store so I could pick it up. When I returned today to get my item the look on the store manager's face was astonishing. They didn't have my item. In less than 24 hours they lost a ping pong table. Actually, they told me someone else picked it up with a receipt. I know exactly what happened - some store employee saw what a bargain I got and sold it to someone else before I could get back to the store or worse, took it home for themselves. The manager had no explanation even though they have a policy to remove the ticket and mark it sold. There is no way something less than honest occurred. I will not return to this store as the employees and management can not be trusted and do not value their customers. Shame on you Goodwill. Nothing good about it.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  02-21-2013
img
Unregistered user

   Prices way too high for a thrift store, seriously, no seriously, how are poor people suppose to survive? Working People? Families, Im just saying. Anyways last person was completely right about prices, you really could go to the malls-sales clearances, really regular price stuff been better. The Stuff Is Donated!!! Last commenter thank you for the laugh, absolute truth. My husband and I make fun of the prices & we are too smart to fall for the color code, we dont bother to look for it, again, its a thrift store, the stuff is donatted and free for them, shame on them!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  02-13-2013
img
Unregistered user

   This store and ALL North Georgia GW's are crazy. They have been jacking their prices up so much in the last couple of years, it's crazy, you can get better deals at Macy's, Khols, or Target. They have a color of the week that they have all items marked 50% off for the week, but before you can purchase that color, they are pulled off the shelved starting at 11:30am on Sunday, the day the sale starts. Could you imagine if another store would do such a thing!? Their "mission" is to put people to work, so I asked their manager how many people they have helped put to work since the recession started and they couldn't answer me. I was just being curious, not obnoxious and I got a HUGE attitude about it. They are crooks.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-15-2012
img
Unregistered user
 
Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  09-06-2010
img
Unregistered user
 
Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  05-25-2010
img
Unregistered user

   Seems like cheating when they pull the colors that go on Sunday - esp books!! Not happy about that when seen it myself!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  05-28-2009
img
Unregistered user

   Wow, I agree with the last commenter. Some household items prices are ridiculous!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  05-18-2009
img
Unregistered user

   Put clothes with certain color tags on sale on Sunday and then start to pull those sale items from the rack the same day. By the mid week very few "sale" items left on the rack. Keep dressing rooms locked so you have to chase down employees to unlock.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  02-20-2009
img
Unregistered user

   The store had this pink and white purse for $40. bucks...$40 bucks! It wasn't a name brand of any sort. Matter of fact, there was NO name on it!

Pages :  1 2 » 
Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors



barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad1


SMCo-Ad


AnchorPack-Ad


pickupmydonation


goodwilltoo.com


VinyLux


Gershel Brothers


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4

Thrift Store Websites