Reviews for The Salvation Army Thrift Store, Wilmington, MA 1887 978-988-9488

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                                   
Shopping Hours
     Rating
The Salvation Army Thrift Store
625 Main St.
Wilmington, MA 01887
(978)988-9488
Map
                              
9:30am-6:00pm
Mon-Sat
 
 
rating
Rating: 2.72

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  10-28-2019
img
Unregistered user

   Cluttered, stinky, hard to work your way around the store. Will not go back.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  11-06-2014
img
Unregistered user

   Prices have skyrocketed ....why? Thought this was a "thrift" store

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  08-27-2014
img
Unregistered user

   Gross

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  05-29-2014
img
Unregistered user

   Even if things are stained or damaged they won't make it cheaper if you comment. The place smells pretty bad. The people working the register are usually rude. Flannels are over priced and a lot of the other clothes.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  02-27-2013
img
Unregistered user

   It's a thrift store that gives almost 100% to great programs, so I can look past the lack of cleanliness. Each weed is hit or miss. Some weeks I'm amazed what I find for my kids (Hannah Anderson, Gap, Hartstring etc) while others I'm wondering why I went. Prices are too high unless you go on Wednesday (half price on most).

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-15-2013
img
Unregistered user

   kind of stinky but there is a huge selection of items.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  08-17-2010
img
Unregistered user

   Busy, but nice staff. Never had 1 problem, always willing to help. Have been going here for more than 10 years.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  07-03-2009
img
Unregistered user

   bought an antique and beautiful coffee table here that needed some refinishing and TLC for only $20! the staff member i asked for help told me she was working off her community service hrs & couldn't answer questions. not very helpful, but when i eventually found someone, they were nice. i also got a perfect hobnail milk glass planter for 50 cents.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  N/A
img
Unregistered user

   I have seen so many items here that should obviously have been in the trash. For example, huge holes, big grease spots and disgusting stained armpits. What's wrong with you people? Short staffed or not, you're not blind.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  N/A
img
Unregistered user

   A lot of the clothing is stained and or missing buttons or snaps. (Look everything over carefully.) They really need more staff to help out. The rear parking lot is full of donations that have not been gone through.

Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors
Gershel Brothers


VinyLux


AnchorPack-Ad


Thrift Store Websites


SMCo-Ad


pickupmydonation


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4




goodwilltoo.com