Reviews for The Salvation Army Family Store, Bloomsburg, PA 17815 570-387-0314

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                                   
Shopping Hours
     Rating
The Salvation Army Family Store
49 W. Main St.
Bloomsburg, PA 17815
(570)387-0314
Map
                              
9:00am-6:00pm
Mon-Sat
9:00am-8:00pm
*Wed*
 
 
rating
Rating: 3.82

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  02-09-2018
img
Unregistered user

   Coust to much for what they got it for

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  12-28-2015
img
Unregistered user

   great store, usually picked over very fast due to the college students

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  02-19-2015
img
Unregistered user

   I LOVE this store, I shop there all the time. Find great stuff! Wednesday is family day, 50% off clothes & shoes, all but one color tag. I stop whenever I can. Never know what you'll find!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-18-2015
img
Unregistered user

   Relatively large, good selection of clothes. Prices are average.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-14-2014
img
Unregistered user

   they are not the tops in pricing as far as thrift stores in a 50 mile radius of Bloomsburg, PA I found that some of the thrift stores in Muncy have super great prices compared to Bloomsburg and Danville. most likely having something to do with college towns? They are clean ( for such an old building) organized, never have to wait to get rung up and out. prices are a bit high in the suits and gowns area and some of the furniture and electronics tend to be on the high side. but as for most other items average prices are reasonable, but they cant beat the Muncy stores in any area.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  02-13-2013
img
Unregistered user

   Bloomsburg is a college town, so this is the best thrift store in the area for furniture. Clothing selection is better at Sal Val in Danville.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  12-02-2012
img
Unregistered user

   This store is smaller than most in the area, but the prices are decent for the selection they have. I've only been once, and it was a successful visit. However, if i'm going to a thrift store, there are others in the area I will go to first.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  05-16-2009
img
Unregistered user
 
Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  N/A
img
Unregistered user

   This is small by comparison to most Sally's in PA, close to the college, parking is sreetside which is often inconvenient, prices are very good.

Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors



SMCo-Ad


Gershel Brothers


Thrift Store Websites


goodwilltoo.com


VinyLux


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4

AnchorPack-Ad


pickupmydonation


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4