Reviews for Thrift Store USA, Norfolk, VA 23518 757-588-2900

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                                   
Shopping Hours
     Rating
Thrift Store USA
875 E. Little Creek Rd.
Norfolk, VA 23518
(757)588-2900
Map
                              
9:00am-7:00pm
Mon-Sat
12:00pm-5:00pm
Sun
 
 
rating
Rating: 4.19

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  02-09-2017
img
Unregistered user

   By far the best thrift store in the area. The selection is huge.Prices are great and if any are too high they do weekly 50% markdowns. Dressing rooms and public restrooms as well.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  12-14-2015
img
Unregistered user

   RUDE!!! They lie! Horrible customer service! The employees and manager act as if it is Nordstrom or something. It's a shame bc they have amazing finds but it's not worth putting up with the poor attitudes!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  09-06-2015
img
Unregistered user

    I bought a dresser few days ago. Soon as I get home inspection again. I saw black spots under that drawer and found BED BUGS!!! I called manager his name is Charlie. He said NO REFOUND ALLOW. I called city of Norfolk helth department. They going to do investigation. DO NOT GO THERE AND BUY!!! They are so mean and nasty!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  05-29-2014
img
Unregistered user

   I generally enjoy shopping here. Good variety of items and inventory moves quickly. Some items are over priced. They take NO returns, no matter what. I bought a power drill and was told by two employees that it worked. It did not. When I came back the next day and kindly explained the situation. I was given no return or credit and no apology. The manager has horrendous body odor and poor communication skills. They do not test items to make sure they work and refuse to open the sealed bags in order to see what you are paying for. I find good things at this place but find that other thrift stores have much more user friendly policies.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  02-25-2013
img
Unregistered user

   This is one of my favorite thrift shops and a regular stop for me. Lately, the selection has been lean. The shope does regular mark-downs on Tuesdays which makes their pricing exceptionally fair! Clean, well organized and most of the people who work there are nice. The shoppers on the otherhand can be cranky!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  08-04-2012
img
Unregistered user

   Store was one of my favorites for awhile, but their prices have become unreasonably high for a thrift store. They overprice a lot of collectible/desirable items, no matter what the condition. Makes very little sense. Selection has also thinned out incredibly the past few months.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  07-08-2012
img
Unregistered user

   Great selection of items at decent prices. (Some "trendy" item prices jacked up.) Busy but usually enjoyable to shop there. There is a Walmart supermarket (only) in the same shopping center, so worth a trip to hit both.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  07-11-2011
img
Unregistered user

   They do have a great selection but of the stuff I saw some of it was way over priced and that is even with them marking it down.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-05-2011
img
Unregistered user
 
Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  11-02-2010
img
Unregistered user

   No way!prices are high"

Pages :  1 2 3 » 
Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors
barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4

barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4


AnchorPack-Ad


VinyLux


SMCo-Ad





pickupmydonation


Gershel Brothers


goodwilltoo.com


Thrift Store Websites