Reviews for Unique, Saint Paul, MN 55117 651-489-5083

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                                   
Shopping Hours
     Rating
Unique
1657 Rice St.
Saint Paul, MN 55117
(651)489-5083
Map
                              
9:00am-9:00pm
Mon-Sat
10:00am-7:00pm
Sun
 
 
rating
Rating: 3.62

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  12-15-2013
img
Unregistered user

   Yes, staff has language issues but most do their best. I always find something interesting. Pricing OK. Located in a crummy and very real "strip" mall

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-03-2013
img
Unregistered user

   You never leave without some new treasures. I'm there frequently and love the variety and great prices.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-02-2013
img
Unregistered user

   The staff is unhelpful, and really only talk to each other. I stood by the counter once for 3 minutes because I wanted to look at a ring. I asked for help from a girl who was 3 feet away from me. She ignored me and walked away to talk to her friend. I then walked away pissed as hell. I then found a small lamp that look suspiciously like tiffany (unlikely) for 15 bucks. It was absolutely adorable. I also found a samsonite travel bag in pretty good condition another time for 5. There are treasures to be found there but sometimes you leave empty handed. It's organized pretty well but can be messy. Pricing is decent, albeit erratic at times. I highly doubt the pricing team knows what they're doing. Carpets are stained and shelves are dusty. But overall this could be a fun trip.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  08-25-2011
img
Unregistered user

   good variety, well organized. prices firm, but not terribly high. lots of shoes/accessories in good shape

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  07-05-2009
img
Unregistered user
 
Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  03-23-2009
img
Unregistered user

   just beware of the company who owns the store. you're really not supporting the "charity" you think you are!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  05-16-2008
img
Unregistered user
 
Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-19-2008
img
Unregistered user

   most all of the staff speak spanish only and are not helpful at all. They are rude when you check out, they just talk to their other cashiers in spanish, it is very rude and i will never shop there again. I have given them several chances to see if i just got the wrong impression. Nope. The items are priced way to high, they sell things very over 200 dollars(example $300 for a new jacket). Ridiculous, that is not a thrift store but a profit store!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-08-2008
img
Unregistered user
 
Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-07-2008
img
Unregistered user

   great selection.

Pages :  1 2 » 
Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors
AnchorPack-Ad


VinyLux


Gershel Brothers


pickupmydonation


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad1


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4




SMCo-Ad


Thrift Store Websites


goodwilltoo.com