Reviews for Betty Griffin House Thrift Shop, Saint Augustine, FL 32080 904-471-4716

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                                   
Shopping Hours
     Rating
Betty Griffin House Thrift Shop
1961 A1A S.
Saint Augustine, FL 32080
(904)471-4716
Map
                              
9:00am-6:00pm
Mon-Sat
 
 
rating
Rating: 3.29

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  02-08-2017
img
Unregistered user
 
Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-21-2017
img
Unregistered user
 
Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-11-2017
img
Unregistered user

   The newer faces aren't very friendly. Whoever is arranging the items now has a haphazard way of displaying, no rhyme or reason. An older lady just walks around looking at stuff, appears to be setting stuff up. Ask a question, very unfriendly. Staff and selection poor.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  06-04-2016
img
Unregistered user

   I'm a customer who is unimpressed with the new regime. They get 1 for selection since they allow several known pickers to go through donations first, thats not fair to customers. many old friendly faces are gone, i especially miss the older lady in the wheelchair that used to do books a while back, she was a gem.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  05-07-2016
img
Unregistered user

   How sad this informative website is being used to malign people. If the writer has knowledge of lawsuits, that would suggest she is part of the management that has fired 8 people in the last few months and created a hostile environment to those who are hanging in there. To call current and past employees thieves is slander. The public has a right to know the truth, but to smear a whole group of people based on your bitterness is shameful. Using this innocent site for your personal vendetta is pitiful.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  05-07-2016
img
Unregistered user

   I frequent this store and I have found it to be cleaner, more organized and better merchandised lately. It is unfortunate that people want to cheat and critique a organization that helps so many families in our area. I was there recently and had the opportunity to share my thoughts with these lovely people. Once again, I found fabulous finds and friendly faces.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  05-06-2016
img
Unregistered user

   This store has been maligned by some former and current employees who have agendas that were very destructive, self-serving and malicious. This is a great charity who has long track record in Saint John's County of helping victims of domestic violence. These current and former employees have stolen merchandise and other resources with no regard to the mission of the Betty Griffin House. I have been a long time customer and it pains me to see the employees who are dragging their name in the mud. I have heard that criminal investigations are underway an that the responsible parties will be held accountable in a court of law

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  05-04-2016
img
Unregistered user

   OMG, I saw a huge rat run across the floor. I told one of the associates that they have rats. He said,"I know".

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-30-2016
img
Unregistered user

   You never know what you will find here! Items are displayed so nicely and they seem to be constantly changing making each trip a new adventure. So much fun! Prices seem to be lower than in the past; each day lots of good sales. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-26-2016
img
Unregistered user

   This is a junk store not a thrift store. The bathrooms are gross, the staff is unpleasant, the floors are filthy and it smells. Avoid this place.

Pages :  1 2 3 » 
Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors



VinyLux


AnchorPack-Ad


goodwilltoo.com


Gershel Brothers


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad1


pickupmydonation


SMCo-Ad


Thrift Store Websites


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4