Reviews for Thrift Land, Austin, TX 78745 512-326-1510

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                                   
Shopping Hours
     Rating
Thrift Land
512 W. Stassney Ln.
Austin, TX 78745
(512)326-1510
Map
                              
9:00am-6:00pm
Mon-Sat
12:00pm-5:00pm
Sun
 
 
rating
Rating: 3.82

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  03-26-2017
img
Unregistered user

   This is the best thrift store in Austin, and one of the best I've ever shopped anywhere. The quality and cleanliness of the merchandise is high, they constantly have tag sales on, and the staff, if not exactly friendly, is courteous in their bluntness. Mark at the front desk is terrific. Cash only is a drag, and lack of places to try things on is a bore, but the place offers fair priced bargains in a clean organized environment, and I don't ask for more.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  02-19-2017
img
Unregistered user

   I agree with all the good comments as well as the bad one about loose children gone wild. I love shopping there. Everyday some at least one category of items is 50% off.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  12-31-2015
img
Unregistered user

   great prices

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-01-2014
img
Unregistered user

   This thrift store was a bit odd. Walking in they had the store kind of fenced off with a security person at the gate. They made announcements about their policies such as no bargaining, no plastic bag. while these policies aren't necessarily bad, the whole atmosphere came across as harsh. They also had a lot of bagged items, you had to buy an entire bag rather than the single item. The grouping of these items made little sense to me. With that being said, I still bought a few things.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  10-16-2013
img
Unregistered user

   Good prices if you don't mind the filth and the out of control rug rats whose parents don't know how to watch them! HUGE DRAWBACK - it's a cash only store. Other than that, it isn't bad just don't expect Neimans!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  05-02-2011
img
Unregistered user

   I love this store. Very reasonable prices, lower than most other thrift stores. Plus, if you don't like a price just wait and it will go lower, you just have to keep an eye on the stuff you love. Staff is courteous and helpful. They really have cleaned up over the years, I would rather have low prices than have fitting rooms. I women trying on stuff all over the store, they wear a fitted garment so they can try stuff on as needed. I have done the same. I LOVE THIS STORE

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  03-30-2010
img
Unregistered user

   They ship all their stuff from Boston, so it's a great place to find coats. I've found oodles of vintage things through the years and it's my favorite thrift store. Thursday and Friday you get 50% off colored tags. Nice employees.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  05-24-2009
img
Unregistered user

   Seriously the best overall thrift in Austin. Huge store, huge inventory and wide selection. Prices on most things are pretty reasonable and they have regular sales each week. The bad features are the limited hours (no nights), poor customer service, no dressing rooms, and it's the filthiest store in town. A great place if you're looking to hunt down a bargain and not worried about amenities!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  07-06-2008
img
Unregistered user

   A little overpriced , I went on a Wednesday and they had a 50% sale, but it was for senior citizens only.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  N/A
img
Unregistered user

   I really liked this shop...

Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors
Gershel Brothers


pickupmydonation


VinyLux


Thrift Store Websites


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad1


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4




AnchorPack-Ad


SMCo-Ad


goodwilltoo.com