Reviews for Ruth's House, Haverhill, MA 1832 978-521-5575

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                                   
Shopping Hours
     Rating
Ruth's House
111 Lafayette Sq.
Haverhill, MA 01832
(978)521-5575
Map
                              
9:00am-5:00pm
Tue-Fri
9:00am-1:00pm
Sat
 
 
rating
Rating: 3.88

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-28-2016
img
Unregistered user

   Sad to see this little gem close due to Board of Directors mismanagement of funds. Staff should start looking for jobs ASAP.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  05-06-2015
img
Unregistered user

   I love this little thrift shop! There are always great finds and you can't beat the prices. I work down the street so I stop in once a week to see what the weekly sale is... tons of fabulous jewelry for great prices, too!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-02-2015
img
Unregistered user

   I make frequent stops into Ruth's House and whole-heartedly disagree with the previous commenter. The Thrift Shop at Ruth's House has awesome prices on clothes and household items; better than any other thrift store or consignment shop I've visited in the area. There is a great selection of clothing for everyone in my family, most which I've paid $2-3 for each item. And, all clothing is 50% off the first week of each month! Can't beat that!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-02-2015
img
Unregistered user

   I remember when this ministry had everything you could think of at the BEST prices. Now, it's costly to shop here and that isn't what we go to thrift stores for. Aren they not supposed to be for us who are on limited budgets and need things we cannot afford at retail shops? I was disappointed the last time I visited.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-20-2015
img
Unregistered user
 
Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-19-2015
img
Unregistered user

   My first trip to Ruth's house was beyond my expectations. Definitely a regular stop when i am back in this area. There is something for everyone in this store, and the staff is really nice too!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-19-2015
img
Unregistered user

   I love Tuesdays at Ruth's. That's the day the sale color of the week changes!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-15-2015
img
Unregistered user

   wonderfull bargains on clothing, linens,housewares,jewelry,knocknacks,shoes etc.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-14-2015
img
Unregistered user

   WOW! Clothing first week of the month is only $2.50! Love their ETSY shop. Nice to know they go to the nth degree to raise funds for their mission of clothing the needy. Ask about the program when you stop in.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  12-31-2012
img
Unregistered user

   You used to be able to find a bargain here, but since they got eBay savvy, prices have gone way up. I was even told that they check eBay first before pricing items. That's NOT a thrift shop to me.

Pages :  1 2 » 
Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors
AnchorPack-Ad





Gershel Brothers


goodwilltoo.com


Thrift Store Websites


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4

pickupmydonation


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4


SMCo-Ad


VinyLux