Reviews for Haven of Mercy Thrift Outlet, Johnson City, TN 37601 423-929-1474

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                                   
Shopping Hours
     Rating
Haven of Mercy Thrift Outlet
218 N. Broadway St.
Johnson City, TN 37601
(423)929-1474
Map
                              
9:00am-4:30pm
Mon-Sat
 
 
rating
Rating: 2.43

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  02-16-2017
img
Unregistered user

   Creepy to say the least. Something is not right here. Prepare to be sized up and priced according to what they think you might pay. This used to be better and i stopped going here. Went last weekend and was reminded again of why i dropped this off my list of thrifting places.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  02-05-2017
img
Unregistered user

   The managers do not price their goods. They size you up at the register.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  11-15-2014
img
Unregistered user
 
Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  11-05-2014
img
Unregistered user

   Good selection of things. I like going to the thrift store knowing it's all for a good cause. Some things are a little over priced though.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  11-05-2014
img
Unregistered user

   Good selection of things. I like going to the thrift store knowing it's all for a good cause. Some are a little over priced though.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  11-05-2014
img
Unregistered user

   i have read the previous comments and i would like to say that all the items donated go to a good cause to buy food and shelter for the men and women that come down to the haven...none of the money goes elsewhere or under the table...even though the prices are not the best thing there..the customer service is nice and there is a pretty good selection of items...i enjoy going there and looking...thanks

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  09-13-2014
img
Unregistered user

   I get mad every time I go so I stopped going. They make up prices that are to expensive for things that are donated to them. I rarely buy because I can't afford it. They had a patio set that I bought cheaper at Lowe's.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  03-27-2014
img
Unregistered user

   I'm not sure what happened to this place but the prices have gone sky high. They never had great prices but it's gone even higher now. Nothing is priced so you have to take it up front and then decide you don't want it when they floor you with the price. It was cold this morning and there was no heat anywhere in the store. Miserable experience.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-22-2014
img
Unregistered user

   Been to way too many storage locker auctions and see what they buy with churches money. Run bids high and only the barely salvageable stuff goes to the thrift store..everything else is kept or sold under the table. This is not a good run business or a good place to donate your gently used items. would not recommend.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-20-2013
img
Unregistered user

   i understand that some employees are paid under the table and sometimes more than work is required to be paid this way.

Pages :  1 2 » 
Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors
VinyLux


Thrift Store Websites


pickupmydonation


AnchorPack-Ad


Gershel Brothers


SMCo-Ad


goodwilltoo.com


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4