Reviews for The Salvation Army Woonsocket Family Store, Woonsocket, RI 2895 401-766-2583

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                                   
Shopping Hours
     Rating
The Salvation Army Woonsocket Family Store
30 N. Main St.
Woonsocket, RI 02895
(401)766-2583
Map
                              
9:00am-5:30pm
Mon-Sat
 
 
rating
Rating: 3.38

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  08-07-2014
img
Unregistered user

   I went to this store for the first time yesterday, 8/06/14. I have been to numerous other thrift stores in MA but happened to be in RI yesterday. The store is old and there is no A/C. It is a smaller store and is a bit cramped. But the prices were fantastic and I bought 2 bagfuls of great childrens clothes. Since is was half price day, just about everything was $0.49 or $0.99. They had a decent selection of childrens and baby clothing and a good selection of womens clothes. But there was very little mens clothing. I just wish the Salv would arrange everything by size. That would make shopping so much faster and easier. Overall I thought this store was great and I will definitely try to get back there soon!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-01-2013
img
Unregistered user

   Must have changed managers again, prices seemed better and the cashiers were so much better than before! Very friendly and helpful

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  07-20-2012
img
Unregistered user

   i have found some great deals here, esp in craft and office supplies. like most thrift stores, the more often you go, the better deals you find (as you learn their pricing system). people tend to forget that salvation army's main purpose is to help people who can't afford even walmart prices these days. some prices have gone up on various items but i believe this is partly because of all the scavengers who are looking for cheap deals that they can turn around and sell on ebay for a profit? salvation army wants to make money too - and it's all for a good cause. i have always found their staff friendly and helpful. be nice and they will be nice to YOU!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-02-2012
img
Unregistered user

   ALWAYS SEEM TO FIND SOMETHING HERE-

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  03-14-2010
img
Unregistered user

   I feel bad for the workers there. Try putting the heat on -- it was freezing. Selection is limited on quality items, but a bargain or two can be found. Not the cleanest place -- WARNING!! Don't use the bathroom unless it's an emergency.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-01-2010
img
Unregistered user

   Have found some things here, but only when ticket color or date is on sale at the time. For the most part, it's overpriced for donations.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  06-17-2009
img
Unregistered user

   Funky but chic!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-01-2009
img
Unregistered user
 
Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-22-2008
img
Unregistered user

   The lighting is very dim and the place looks dingy and depressing. The selection was not that great, they do not have good shoes and most of the clothing is old fashioned, and worn out. I dont think I will go back there. (did not check the furniture section on 2nd fl. though, can't judge that part.)

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  N/A
img
Unregistered user

   Staff seem to be stressed and overworked. They do not have time for simple courteous conversation or to ask questions. Seems to be very military; I guess thats why it is called army. Management very condesending when answering questions. Can find some good stuff; prices are a bit high. I have seen Walmart merchandise here that costs more than it does at Walmart. Store is worth checking however. There are four floors so there is alot of merchandise.

Pages :  1 2 » 
Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors



AnchorPack-Ad


VinyLux


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4

Thrift Store Websites


SMCo-Ad


Gershel Brothers


goodwilltoo.com


pickupmydonation


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4