Reviews for The Salvation Army Thrift Store, Hadley, MA 1035 413-582-0403

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                                   
Shopping Hours
     Rating
The Salvation Army Thrift Store
310 Russell St.
Hadley, MA 01035
(413)582-0403
Map
                              
9:00am-8:00pm
Mon-Sat
 
 
rating
Rating: 4.22

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  11-18-2015
img
Unregistered user

   I went to this store yesterday (11/17/15). It is a large, clean store. I only shopped in the children's section. The prices were ridiculously high. Most little kid/toddler pants were $4.99 or $5.99 and many of them were in poor condition with rips in the knee. Shirts were generally $3.99 and up. Winter jackets were $12.99 to $29.99!!! The organization was horrible. All the kids clothes, newborn through teen and boys and girls, were placed all together. I spent a lot of time searhing through clothing and left with nothing. I regularly shop at thrift stores and this one is the worst, mostly due to the outrageous prices. This was my first time at this store and I won't be back.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  02-20-2015
img
Unregistered user

   pretty good selection of household items and misc. things. prices seem high

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  07-07-2014
img
Unregistered user

   Good prices for the quality of the merchandise, especially clothing. You can get a great winter coat in excellent condition for about $20.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  06-12-2014
img
Unregistered user

   One of the best Salvation Army's I have been to. The store is pretty big with a huge selection. They have something for everyone!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  06-10-2014
img
Unregistered user

   This is a pretty decent store.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  09-14-2013
img
Unregistered user
 
Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  02-09-2013
img
Unregistered user

   Hugh store with lots of variety. One of the best thrift stores I've been to. Wednesday is family day with 50% most tags.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  11-17-2012
img
Unregistered user

   Clean & organized w/ good selection. Definitely overpriced compared to other local thrifts. Goodwill is 5 min. away and waaaaaay cheaper.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-13-2012
img
Unregistered user

   My favorite thrift store in the Valley! I could be there for hours, shopping and enjoying the pleasant tunes.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  12-30-2011
img
Unregistered user

   Great organization, very clean and well organized, but pricey.

Pages :  1 2 » 
Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors
SMCo-Ad


pickupmydonation


VinyLux


Gershel Brothers


Thrift Store Websites


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad1


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4

goodwilltoo.com





AnchorPack-Ad