Reviews for Village Thrift Stores, Pennsauken, NJ 8109 215-639-6930

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                                   
Shopping Hours
     Rating
Village Thrift Stores
7533 S. Crescent Blvd.
Pennsauken, NJ 08109
(215)639-6930
Map
                              
9:00am-9:00pm
Mon-Sat
10:00am-8:00pm
Sun
 
 
rating
Rating: 3.35

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  06-08-2015
img
Unregistered user

   Everything is priced a few dollars below Ebay prices. Consider anything electronic or mechanical to be broken. Any electronic item in a plastic bag is almost certainly broken. Prices on shoes are outrageous.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  10-11-2014
img
Unregistered user

   Prices have gone up in the past years, but I still think they are reasonable. Plus they do have sales on certain days. The store is very big and very clean. The staff has also been very nice to me.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  05-27-2014
img
Unregistered user

   Great store. Mondays are the best day to go, Great selection , some items new with tags, Well organized and items well displayed

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  09-15-2013
img
Unregistered user

   best store ever like better than regular stores. I go there at least once a week!!!!!!!! Love you guys

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  07-21-2013
img
Unregistered user

   Large, organized store. Can be pricey. But overall one of the best.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  06-14-2012
img
Unregistered user

   This store used to be the best for pricing-you had to hunt but that's the thrill of a thrift! Now everything is shiny, white and organized but you pay for it through the nose! Rude staff too. After more than 22 years, will not be going back.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-18-2011
img
Unregistered user
 
Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  03-13-2011
img
Unregistered user

   This was my fav TS in the Philly-NJ area. With the elimination of daily 1/2 specials and higher pricing, I don't go out of my way to shop here. They have specials on Sunday and Monday's only, usually 1/3 off. The store is better organized, clothing by size and then color. Some bargains on vintage 70's to 90's can be had. But if you don't live close by it's not worth the trip.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-18-2011
img
Unregistered user

   I used to practically live in this store. I was there almost everyday making purchases. Now, I am just plain unhappy. They have taken away their half-price color specials. On top of that, their prices have RISEN considerably, and their clothing selection is horrible nowadays. In addition, their non-english speaking staff is rude as I do not what and very unfriendly! They will not be having my business anymore.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-01-2011
img
Unregistered user

   I've been a customer of this store for over 20 years(back when it was in Cinnaminson) Over the years it has changed alot. Within the past couple of years the prices have gone up so much. I used to shop a couple times a week, now I barely go. It was fun to search for the right color tags to save 50%. Now half the time nothing is on sale. Sooooo disappointed lately. Goodwill & Red White & Blue are so much better pricewise & selections are great too. Check them out if anyone else feels the same as me. I have also started to donate my unwanted items to these other thrift shops as well. It is true the staff on the floor can be quite rude.

Pages :  1 2 3 » 
Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors
SMCo-Ad


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4

barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4


goodwilltoo.com


Gershel Brothers


Thrift Store Websites





pickupmydonation


AnchorPack-Ad


VinyLux