Reviews for Community Thrift Center, Pittsburgh, PA 15205 412-937-9345

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                                   
Shopping Hours
     Rating
Community Thrift Center
2226 Noblestown Rd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15205
(412)937-9345
Map
                              
9:00am-5:00pm
Mon-Sat
9:00am-8:00pm
*Wed,Fri*
 
 
rating
Rating: 2.67

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-27-2015
img
Unregistered user

   LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this shop! I'm addicted to thrift shopping and their selection is second to none and extremely well organized. Most of the area thrift stores (Goodwill, etc,) either send their more interesting stuff to auction or just price it to the hilt. These guys might not be giving the good stuff away but they are always cheaper than Ebay, and if you get stuff with sale colors you can basically get it for nothing. It used to be pretty dark in there but it looks like they added a lot of lighting and just really cleaned it up altogether. I find great stuff every time I visit.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-07-2015
img
Unregistered user

   I will not go there again and also will never donate to this store again. Nate, the gauging, over-pricing 'man-in-charge' is the rudest person I have ever dealt with. Prices items way too high. These items are given to the store for free. He is not interested in helping people or organizations that are in need. I use to shop there and donate items but will find new place to do so for now on. The cashiers, except for 3 of the ladies always look so miserable and never smile or greet you. Must be an awlful place to work.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-01-2015
img
Unregistered user

   They make up prices at the register. Tried to sell me a barbie for double price because it had clothes, even though they couldn't find the clothes.???

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  09-14-2014
img
Unregistered user

   The place is extremely overpriced.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  09-05-2014
img
Unregistered user

   They take all the fun out of finding a good piece. They want same price as ebay. If you want to pay retail this store is for you.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  08-29-2014
img
Unregistered user

   Overpriced......unless u want junk.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-26-2014
img
Unregistered user
 
Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-10-2014
img
Unregistered user

   organized ! clean ! a little over priced it can be but it"s my favorite place to thrift !!!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  03-01-2013
img
Unregistered user

   this place is nuts when it comes to prices, I might as well go buy it new. They look EVERYTHING up on computer, like they are on a reality picker show. Only a few employees are nice, good ones quit, and it always smells nasty, they also change stickers and prices and rotation of color sale, very shady place

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  12-18-2012
img
Unregistered user

   WAY TO OVER PRICE FOR JUNK....

Pages :  1 2 3 » 
Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors
SMCo-Ad


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4

barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad1


Gershel Brothers


Thrift Store Websites


VinyLux





pickupmydonation


AnchorPack-Ad


goodwilltoo.com