Reviews for The HOPE Chest - Thrift Store / Boutique, Oviedo, FL 32765 407-367-2989

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                                   
Shopping Hours
     Rating
The HOPE Chest - Thrift Store / Boutique
1802 W. Broadway St
Oviedo, FL 32765
(407)367-2989
Map
                              
10:00am-6:00pm
Mon-Sat
 
 
rating
Rating: 4.27

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  10-18-2015
img
Unregistered user

   Not worth the trip out there. Prices are way higher than in my area. Princess costumes were $20 when they are $8 at our thrifts. Left without buying anything. Very disappointed! Great building with a really cool bar. I guess the Oveido area either doesn't understand the concept of thrift- they need to be called antique stores with the high prices they charge.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-18-2012
img
Unregistered user

   everything is pretty organized friendly staff. It's small but they utilize what they have. Book area is well organized, so is kitchen.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  11-08-2011
img
Unregistered user

   Over the past year this store has really added some great displays and it's fun to find treasures throughout the store! Staff is warm and friendly. My kids love the kids section! Fantastic thrift store with a lot of tags still on items, great finds!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  03-25-2010
img
Unregistered user

   GREAT THRIFT STORE ALL AROUND! PARKING SUCKS!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  03-08-2009
img
Unregistered user

   Very friendly folks.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  12-28-2008
img
Unregistered user

   It's a nice place, but although it seems very organized, there is some digging to be done to find some great things, in my opinion. I found a typewriter and the lady there was very helpful, she fixed the ribbon for me and everything! But i felt that she overpriced it (there wasn't a price on it) because she saw how excited and how much i wanted the typewriter. That's my opinion anyways. It's a nice enough place with a wide selection.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-06-2008
img
Unregistered user
 
Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-01-2008
img
Unregistered user

   Odd someone would comment about "digging" because this place is organized, easy to locate childrens section, teens, mens and great idea to have business suits available for those looking for jobs. Books are organized, as well as kitchen items, and more. The digging is an odd comment, unless you're thinking you are shopping at Macys. It's a Thrift store!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  03-31-2008
img
Unregistered user

   Books are pricey for a thift store...I am used to Goodwill prices of $1.00 paperbacks and $1.99 hardbacks. Very nice store!!!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  02-17-2008
img
Unregistered user

   This store is a good store to "dig" through. I wish they'd organize and make things a little neater.

Pages :  1 2 » 
Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors



Gershel Brothers


pickupmydonation


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad1


Thrift Store Websites


SMCo-Ad


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4

VinyLux


goodwilltoo.com


AnchorPack-Ad