Reviews for The Salvation Army Thrift Store, Wilkes Barre, PA 18706 570-823-4191

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                                   
Shopping Hours
     Rating
The Salvation Army Thrift Store
739 Sans Souci Pkwy.
Wilkes Barre, PA 18706
(570)823-4191
Map
                              
9:00am-8:00pm
Mon-Sat
 
 
rating
Rating: 3.84

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  02-08-2015
img
Unregistered user

   I always go here on Wednesdays for 1/2 off all but one color tag day. The selection is great! Prices are also great! The floors are dirty in this store. The staff isnt very friendly. If you want to look at something in the case good luck. If a staff member does finally help you... Be prepared... They are not happy about it and be quick or you will get the evil eye!!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  08-03-2014
img
Unregistered user

   I love this store, I go here on wednesday's all the time. The selection is great and is huge. I pricing can be high on some items and very cheap on others, but always worth going too.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  12-02-2012
img
Unregistered user

   This store is actually pretty clean. They have a big furniture selection which is always changing, the house wares are so organized like its unbelievable! The clothes are so organized so its not like youre sifting through tons of junk. I actully found nice clothes without looking too hard!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  08-24-2012
img
Unregistered user
 
Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  06-18-2012
img
Unregistered user

   This one puts the Sal on Kidder Street to same. I have found so many treasures here it's insane--items I would have paid $40 for on eBay, I got for $4. Got a brand new Gap coat for $8. Can't beat it!!!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  03-27-2011
img
Unregistered user

   Get a lot of bang for your buck. The most i've ever spent at one time was $40 and got tons of good stuff

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  02-23-2009
img
Unregistered user

   melinda my sailes girl she the best from joeyy

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  07-22-2008
img
Unregistered user

   i go to this store often cause my husband works across the street an i've gotten lots of furniture there. the selection is good but the prices can be kinda high sometimes though, like some old t shirt of a bussiness for 3.99

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  N/A
img
Unregistered user

   Overall this is an ok place to shop, close to downtown for college students, and they have mass amount of clothing products, but little of better quality products, watch closely for damaged items at this one, this place is extremely dusty and dirty because it was once an old warehouse. But it is handicapped accessable.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  N/A
img
Unregistered user

   I love that store but there prices on somethings are a little to high... I am 16 but cheap very cheap. I love it because it is so vintage!!

Pages :  1 2 » 
Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors



Gershel Brothers


AnchorPack-Ad


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4

pickupmydonation


Thrift Store Websites


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad1


SMCo-Ad


VinyLux


goodwilltoo.com