Reviews for Savers, West Roxbury, MA 2132 617-323-8231

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                                   
Shopping Hours
     Rating
Savers
1230 V.F.W. Pkwy.
West Roxbury, MA 02132
(617)323-8231
Map
                              
9:00am-9:00pm
Mon-Sat
10:00am-7:00pm
Sun
 
 
rating
Rating: 3.23

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-18-2018
img
Unregistered user

   The manager that will not give her real name that goes by Teenie is very rude unprofessional and a racist.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-23-2013
img
Unregistered user

   The manager in the a.m wasn't very friendly. He just pushed around carriages and could have opened a register to help paying customers.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  03-14-2013
img
Unregistered user

   Store selection was pretty good. But staff weren't very helpful and wasn't all clean and organized. But very strict about the changing room which is good because people would have been in there all day.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  12-20-2011
img
Unregistered user

   Sales help should learn how to help customers. Management is not so hot.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  11-10-2011
img
Unregistered user

   I went to the new West Roxbury store and was VERY disappointed when I was told that I could not sign up for a card because the store was having a promotion for card members. THEN, I was unable to purchase 2 of the items I had selected because they were not priced. The store manager could could not price them, I could not leave my name. EVEN when this problem occurs during business hours, the procedure is the same. The item is put aside, returned to "processing" for pricing, and then returned to the sale floor. The likelihood of the person who found and wanted the item originally ever having the opportunity to purchase the item is next to nil. This is no way to run a business.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  02-22-2011
img
Unregistered user

   Maybe because this chain is for profit, prices are high; hope they don't go higher when the West Roxbury MA store relocates to a larger building down the road! only one charity is advertised as benefiting [Epilepsy Foundation].Frequently items are cheaper in regular discount stores so know common prices ahead of time. Savers frequently sells new seasonal items at not-cheap prices. Clothes are frequently not in the correct size location and 'good stuff' does disappear just before the reduction date. Even the staff is frustrated by parents/caregivers who use the toy section as a babysitter while shopping; toy organization is generally poor even at best due to inadequate shelving. Book/CD/DVD selection now much smaller.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  06-15-2010
img
Unregistered user

   Prices are up sharply while selection has deteriorated. Sad to see the change.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-04-2010
img
Unregistered user

   Nice selection,huge store,but parking can be a problem.Lots of loud kids running around as though it's McDonald's Playland!Too many toys for them to run around with.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-04-2008
img
Unregistered user

   Everytime I go into this place my eyes start watering. Don't know why. This place is only good for clothes. The furniture/kinck kancks/etc. selection is terrible, you can find better stuff on garbage day.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  N/A
img
Unregistered user

   I like this large store and usually spend at least $50. Good selection of kids stuff - no, I didn't see/have problems with loose or loud kids. Good book section. I have occasionally found nice furniture there, though selection is limited.

Pages :  1 2 » 
Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors
goodwilltoo.com


VinyLux


Thrift Store Websites


Gershel Brothers


pickupmydonation


SMCo-Ad


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4

AnchorPack-Ad





barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad1