Reviews for The Thrift Store, Jacksonville, FL 32207 904-398-1580

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                                   
Shopping Hours
     Rating
The Thrift Store
3851 Emerson St., #14
Jacksonville, FL 32207
(904)398-1580
Map
                              
9:00am-6:00pm
Mon-Sat
 
 
rating
Rating: 3.55

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-13-2017
img
Unregistered user

   My First time visiting this store was on 1/12/17. Manager staff supervisor Alda was very rude she jumped in a conversation I was having with one of the cashier at check about my purchase, loudly. Her assistant wasn't needed the cashier was respectful and had ensure me and answered me all the questions I ask. Alda continue to repeat the same things over and over. Loudly.... I ask her to leave and she stated she didn't have to because she was the supervisor at this time another staff member called her away so she stepped off. By this time I was ready to pay but didn't know I needed cash, Inwhich I had my debit card. I stepped outside to my car leaving items with the cashier, when I returned the cashier was still waiting patiently... I gave her the cash and stepped back. I asked her for the owners name to inform him of my experience and she gave me the information. Alda walked up behind her and stated where's the old hag, did she get mad and leave without purchasing... The cashier and I was both shocked. The cashier handed me the information and said please call and have a day, and thanked me for stopping by...! I thanked her. Then turned to Alda the supervisor and asked if she paged the owner she laughed and said no problem he can't do anything to me... I told her not to worry I'm leaving but I'm sure I will get a hold of him. And she would be reprimanded.. She then laughed and repeated what I said. I walked out called the store spoke to Christy twice and no one has returned my call. This store was highly recommended to me by a great donator and sponsor. My first time shopping should've went in that matter and this harassment for the supervisor should not be acceptable !

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  12-07-2014
img
Unregistered user
 
Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  11-24-2014
img
Unregistered user

   I'm addicted to The Thrift Store!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  08-01-2014
img
Unregistered user

   Great thrift store. You can plug electronics in to see if they work, organized, fairly clean, good prices if you know what items are worth. Not a great amount of bad stuff, but some mixed in with the good stuff. I go twice a week. Love it.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  02-02-2014
img
Unregistered user

   This has been one of my favorite thrift stores for almost 20 years. They've recently moved to their new Emerson location (i.e. into a worse location!!)and I've informed this website of the change. The store seems more organized now that at the old location. Most of the staff seems new and not as nice as the old staff. I can't go there without finding something, especially in clothing. The prices on clothing are pretty good but sometimes the prices on housewares are outrageous. I don't even pay attention to the sales because by the time I can get there the sale colors are gone. It's still a bargain and a great place to buy kids clothing and toys and furniture is a pretty good price too.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-22-2014
img
Unregistered user

   My fave!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  03-20-2013
img
Unregistered user
 
Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  03-11-2013
img
Unregistered user

   By far, this is my very favorite thrift shop. This is the place I go to when I need just a tiny bit of retail therapy but don't want to wreck my budget. The rules are simple here. Bring cash...its all they accept. There is an ATM in the store, but you will pay a fee for it's use. I always use it because I don't want to shop with all that cash with me. When you walk in the door, check the wall behind the cashiers, it will tell you which tag colors are discounted that day. The clothing is organized based on length & type, then further sorted by color. Some of my best compliments have come from clothes I have picked up here. Lots of name-brand clothing. When you have shopped yourself to death, head to the checkout but remove all the hangers from your clothing before you get to the register. (The cashiers can get a little testy about this.) There's a rack to place them on by the jewelry & shoes. Here's a tip, all items are half price on Saturday, but just be aware, it is a MADHOUSE on Saturday! Happy shopping!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  02-12-2013
img
Unregistered user

   I find the BEST stuff here...i just go on a weekday and in the am when its less crowded!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  08-13-2012
img
Unregistered user

   Pros - tons upon tons upon tons of "stuff" Cons - Dirty, disorganized, over crowded, lots of broken items, over priced.

Pages :  1 2 3 » 
Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors
goodwilltoo.com





Gershel Brothers


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4

SMCo-Ad


AnchorPack-Ad


Thrift Store Websites


VinyLux


pickupmydonation


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4