Reviews for The Salvation Army Thrift Store, Gainesville, FL 32609 352-373-7597

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                                   
Shopping Hours
     Rating
The Salvation Army Thrift Store
55 N.W. 23rd Ave.
Gainesville, FL 32609
(352)373-7597
Map
                              
10:00am-6:00pm
Tue-Fri
10:00am-4:00pm
Sat
 
 
rating
Rating: 3.66

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  12-26-2017
img
Unregistered user

   Better than Goodwill, definitely. Better stuff, too. I love this place.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  09-15-2016
img
Unregistered user

   Pretty poor selection. Prices aren't bad but I don't waste my time visiting this store anymore. A/C seems to break down a lot.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-28-2014
img
Unregistered user

   This place improves every trip I make. I have seen every employee at the store turn away everyday shoppers from trying to get "special deals" and even (hush hush) employees of the Salvation Army (who don't work at the store) from shopping there in the middle of the day. There is a lot of pride these people put into their store. Proud to shop here and want to thank the people for picking up bread for us to get for free on Monday!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-06-2014
img
Unregistered user

   Very impressed. This store is really nice to visit, and they have more selections than other stores.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  08-26-2013
img
Unregistered user

   Having been to The Salvation Army- Family Store in major cities across the US, this one stands out. Their pricing defeats all competitors as it fits hand-in-hand with quality and the selection available. They are seemingly understaffed at all times, yet I have never had a problem getting something loaded or enjoying pleasant conversation with an employee. Compared to 3 years ago, this place has improved 10 fold. It's actually nice not to walk through and see all of the old manager's friends trying to steal deals from the back. It has to be because the last and current manager are completely onboard with what the organization is trying to do. Awesome store

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  07-27-2013
img
Unregistered user

   Prices are cheap and it's well organized.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  06-08-2013
img
Unregistered user

   Best organized store I've ever been to, even if the employees aren't nearby to help.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  06-05-2013
img
Unregistered user

   I find this store to be hit or miss. Like going there for the books and housewares mostly. Occasionally I can find good clothing too. Prices are all over, sometimes good sometimes stupid crazy.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-15-2013
img
Unregistered user

   I have no idea what the other comments here are talking about. I go into this store EVERYDAY and their selection is awesome. Also, through the grapevine, they have been able to help more people in the community because of more competitive pricing. The kids section is low, but normally people just rotate clothing amongst a family for toddlers. Also, I'm not sure if you remember the store in question 3 or 4 years ago....but yeah, this place has surpassed that by far. I think you are bitter because you're not getting Carmen deals anymore.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  03-05-2013
img
Unregistered user

   Can be overpriced and not very helpful

Pages :  1 2 » 
Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors
VinyLux


Gershel Brothers


SMCo-Ad


pickupmydonation


goodwilltoo.com


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4


AnchorPack-Ad





Thrift Store Websites


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4