Reviews for St. Vincent de Paul Thrift Store, St. Augustine, FL 32084 904-824-3333

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                                   
Shopping Hours
     Rating
St. Vincent de Paul Thrift Store
19 McMillan St.
St. Augustine, FL 32084
(904)824-3333
Map
                              
9:00am-5:00pm
Mon-Sat
 
 
rating
Rating: 3.61

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  06-24-2019
img
Unregistered user

   Overall merchandise selection good but many things way overpriced. Book selection used to be good and is now AWFUL with messy understocked shelves. I dont know what they are doing with book donations but they arent putting them out for shoppers to buy them, I donated a bunch in nice shape twice that never appeared on shelves. I have not seen new books put out in weeks. Good cause, but obviously not good management.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  12-26-2018
img
Unregistered user

   Many items, especially furniture, are VERY overpriced. Go elsewhere, you'll get a much better deal. They also seem to decide that some thinks are antiques and over-price them. It's a THRIFT store. All the items were donated. It's NOT an antique store!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  09-13-2018
img
Unregistered user

   The older blonde woman that they currently have acting as manager is RUDE and VERY SNIPPY. I saw that they have an ad on INDEED for a store manager,hopefully to replace her. Marie who was there several years ago was the last nice manager that they had in there. The cashiers are nice though.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  03-02-2018
img
Unregistered user

   Thing are a little pricey and not really good quality

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  02-21-2017
img
Unregistered user

   Clearly the best thrift store in St Augustine and surrounding area.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  09-10-2015
img
Unregistered user

   Stopped going here, because the prices are way too high. Would like to know who prices these items.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  08-04-2015
img
Unregistered user

   Big building loaded with lots of neat items- many overpriced though. Best organized book section I have ever seen!bought a few small items but I was looking for frames and they were all marked too high. outside & furniture warehouse items were very dirty & damp.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  06-08-2015
img
Unregistered user

   Normally I don't go and rate places but I need to this place. Prices are good on some/bad on others. But they don't allow carts in the warehouse so I put my cart full of things (including my daughters pacie, bottle, and a toy) by the door out of the way. I come back from out there and I come to find out that an employee threw away my daughters things away and put our stuff back and some one bought our things. When asked why he said it's the thrift shop business. Not very pleased -.-

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  10-10-2014
img
Unregistered user

   High end antique store or thrift shop. prices are getting pretty outrageous,

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  09-20-2014
img
Unregistered user

   St. Vincent de Paul is the cleanest, most organized thrift store I've ever been in. The selection was wonderful and the prices were the lowest I've seen in St. Augustine <3

Pages :  1 2 3 4 » 
Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors
SMCo-Ad


Gershel Brothers





AnchorPack-Ad


goodwilltoo.com


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4

barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4


Thrift Store Websites


VinyLux


pickupmydonation