Reviews for Exeter Community Thrift Store, Exeter, NH 3833 603-778-3000

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                                   
Shopping Hours
     Rating
Exeter Community Thrift Store
96 Epping Rd.
Exeter, NH 03833
(603)778-3000
Map
                              
9:00am-5:00pm
Mon-Wed,Sat
9:00am-7:00pm
Thu,Fri
12:00pm-4:00pm
Sun
 
 
rating
Rating: 3.89

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  07-17-2019
img
Unregistered user

   I asked two days in advance if they took high chairs. Said yes. My husband dropped it off then left while I shopped. The male worker had accepted it. I overheard him talking to another female employee saying "I dont want to store big **". Then he came to me and told me I have to now take it because it had no belt. It was very clean. I told him we used with a belt. He said it was a liability. I see broken stuff there all the time. As I was leaving I saw a baby carrier with the strap missing, an outdated car seat, and a booster seat with no strap. The worker should not have accepted the item. I had to call my husband to come back with his truck. I will never donate to that thrift again. Some of the workers need to watch their mouths.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-11-2019
img
Unregistered user

   Always changing merchandise with lots of variety and prices are usually very low. Great place to find a bargain.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  06-16-2018
img
Unregistered user

   Absolutely love it.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  05-12-2018
img
Unregistered user

   I find THE BEST items at this thrift store and I shop at a lot of them. Prices are great, store is nicely organized, and they always have a friendly happy attitude so I get great stuff cheap and have a fun time so it's always a win, win experience for me. I love this place and everyone who works here is friendly.Highly recommend going , even if it means you have to go out of your way to do so. It's worth it!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  11-12-2017
img
Unregistered user

   great thrift store owners are wonderful people

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  06-24-2017
img
Unregistered user

   I have to laugh at the negative reviews. I think they were planted here by another neighborhood thrift store that is known for being owned by a real nasty woman. This is my favorite thrift store. The couple who owns the store are the nicest people you'll ever meet. The selection here is good and so are the prices. My only complaint is that sometimes the workers/owners smoke in the back employee area but the smell permeates the whole store. It doesn't happen all the time thankfully. Other than that, this place is great.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-29-2017
img
Unregistered user

   Absolutely great Thrift Shop! Friendly staff and owners and prices are fantastic, as is the selection! Just visited recently and will be a regular customer!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  09-18-2016
img
Unregistered user

   I will only shop at Exeter Community Thrift Store! Very Friendly and Helpful Staff - Wonderful items -Great Prices and Pristine premises!!! I go there almost every other day - new items!!!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  09-05-2016
img
Unregistered user

   This is the best thrift shop I've ever been to! I will definitely be back! The owners and staff are very nice and helpful! Great selection and great prices!!!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  05-20-2016
img
Unregistered user

   Smells bad, staff friendly. Overpriced.

Pages :  1 2 » 
Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors
Thrift Store Websites


SMCo-Ad


Gershel Brothers


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad1


VinyLux





goodwilltoo.com


AnchorPack-Ad


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4

pickupmydonation