Reviews for Divine Providence Ministries Thrift Store, Ocala, FL 34481 352-873-8544

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                                   
Shopping Hours
     Rating
Divine Providence Ministries Thrift Store
8820 S.W. Highway 200
Ocala, FL 34481
(352)873-8544
Map
                              
10:00am-5:00pm
Mon-Sat
 
 
rating
Rating: 3.94

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  07-21-2019
img
Unregistered user

   The store has incredible prices and a constant changing inventory. It is run completely by volunteers and being so busy, is not always warm and fuzzy. I always find things there and am grateful for a chance to buy goods at very reasonable prices. Be prepared to dig. That's the fun of it.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  12-07-2018
img
Unregistered user

   Better than a great and true yard sale . . . indoors! Spend time searching and you WILL find treasures at true thrift prices.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  11-10-2018
img
Unregistered user

   Everything a thrift store should be. I never leave empty handed, and often sale items are only 5-20 cents. I paid 15 cents for a full size samsonite garment bag and got a brand new electric cooker for $2. It is cluttered (so much stuff) but reasonably well organized and maybe some of the stuff needs a good cleaning, but at these prices, who cares? Truly an ever lasting yard sale. Every trip to Ocala includes a trip to Divine Providence.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-12-2018
img
Unregistered user

   Ive not been in this store yet but hour ever a guy name bill that volunteers his time there came up to my husband and I in Wal-Mart and told us about this place. He was very sweet and kind. He told us prices and how everyome else is in the store. So we will be going to check this place out. Thank u bill for being so kind. I wish there was more people in this world like u.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  12-06-2016
img
Unregistered user

   I don't believe this thrift store throws any donations away. What is one person's junk is another's treasure. Most of the prices are fantastic but bear in mind it is the not the cleanest of stores and you need to be prepared to search. Most of the volunteers are very helpful though I did have a problem with a rude cashier on two occasions. They have two cash registers but they rarely open the second one. Perhaps a lack of volunteers? If you get there during peak times,11-1, prepare yourself for a long wait. And don't, I repeat DON'T, bring in a reusable cloth bag- like the ones sold at Publix. I use these all the times at other thrift stores in Marion County and have never had a problem but this store considers it a means to steal. They do not post this anywhere in the store and assume you will you pick up one of the plastic hand baskets at the front of the store. I did notice since I voiced my concerns that they moved the display from near the checkout to closer to the front door.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  12-21-2015
img
Unregistered user

   I love this store because they truly make clothes affordable for people on tight budgets. Most of the clothing is only $.05 so you can get a big bag full for like $2. Where as Salvation Army and Goodwill Stores you are lucky to find even one article for $1. Walmart has clothes brand new selling for less than those two stores. That's why I love Divine Providence Thrift store.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  09-23-2014
img
Unregistered user

   You can find some treasures if you get there early and willing to dig. So cheap they practilly give stuff away. Yeah its a little dirty but is so much fun to explore.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-07-2014
img
Unregistered user

   Soo much furniture you can't walk around to see it. Mustry, moldy smelly. Needs a good cleaning! Never have two registers open, only one...so long lines!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  07-30-2013
img
Unregistered user

   Breaks my heart to hear such negative remarks! When people go to a thrift store...keep in mind, that is what it is....it's not Burdines!! Just think what a little time and washing powder will do! I have clothed and furnished many a hurting family from this wonderful store and thank God for the dear ones that volunteer their time there. Us girls get together for a day out of fun and head to Divine Providence and we just love it!! Also, a little kindness given, I have always gotten much more in return.We sure don't have to shop there but...needless to say, WE LOVE THIS STORE AND EVERYTHING WITHIN!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  06-29-2013
img
Unregistered user

   I was there today and clothes were 5 cents - not sure if this was sale or every day. Crowded and very busy. Got hanging ironing board for $3. Had a long wait to check out and no air conditioning so dress accordingly!

Pages :  1 2 » 
Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors
barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4

VinyLux


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad1


Gershel Brothers


goodwilltoo.com


SMCo-Ad


pickupmydonation





Thrift Store Websites


AnchorPack-Ad