Reviews for Children's Thrift Store, Lakeland, FL 33809 863-853-9773

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                                   
Shopping Hours
     Rating
Children's Thrift Store
5445 U.S. Highway 98 N.
Lakeland, FL 33809
(863)853-9773
Map
                              
9:30am-6:00pm
Mon-Fri
9:30am-5:00pm
Sat
 
 
rating
Rating: 2.89

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-16-2017
img
Unregistered user

   Found prices to be high, employees very nice. Owner has a "boutique/vintage" area...wonder where she gets her stuff? I no longer donate here since reading other reviews

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  06-06-2016
img
Unregistered user

   AGree w/ other reviews. SIGN IS MISLEADING. They take donations from people BUT SELL FOR THEIR profit. What a great way to get Inventory! Clothes pretty worn and lots of odd pieces. I Asked twice about how much goes to "missing children"...NO ONE WOULD ANSWER...All said they didn't know!!! Really?? Isn't there a law against this?? We checked and "Plan C" is the womans business. Investigation should be made on such places!!!!!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  03-03-2016
img
Unregistered user

   Exploiting "missing children" for profit...So SAD :( Their "Plan C" is not what the sign shows :((( I no longer donate or shop here.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  07-29-2014
img
Unregistered user

   Old & pilly kids clothing. NO name brands...all walmart, etc. I always donated Ralph Lauren Polo, Justice, etc kids clothing to them & Have NEVER seen any on the rack...not sure where they're going... I stop in 2-3 times a week for crystal, antiques...NOW I'm told the owner takes them to her shop ! REALLY ?!??!!!!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  07-13-2014
img
Unregistered user

   Was told owner takes all the nicer stuff home. Clothes left are old & worn. Prices HIGH

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  05-14-2014
img
Unregistered user

   Old & Cluttered. Prices high. NOT a non-profit...was told by woman that worked there.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  05-05-2012
img
Unregistered user

   A few years back, I found out this store was not much of a charity. More of a for-profit business.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  03-20-2012
img
Unregistered user

   this store i can say has been the best thrift store I've been to in lakeland yet

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  08-05-2009
img
Unregistered user

   Used to have good sales before the fire a few years ago. Now, no sale items and quite over priced.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  07-22-2008
img
Unregistered user
 
Pages :  1 2 » 
Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors
barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4


pickupmydonation





AnchorPack-Ad


goodwilltoo.com


Thrift Store Websites


Gershel Brothers


VinyLux


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4

SMCo-Ad