Reviews for Catholic Charities Thrift Shop, Panama City, FL 32401 850-769-5379

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                                   
Shopping Hours
     Rating
Catholic Charities Thrift Shop
2922 E. Highway 98
Panama City, FL 32401
(850)769-5379
Map
                              
9:00am-1:00pm
Tue-Sat
 
 
rating
Rating: 3.77

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  06-29-2015
img
Unregistered user

   What happened to Tara and the very helpful volunteers? AND where are the nice donations going to? They are not here. This is a junky assortment of basically trash. The woman working the front complained the whole time I was there. The offerings are absolute junk. The back warehouse closed. I bought the best stuff here for years. Tara and her volunteers always friendly and helpful. I spent paychecks here. Furnished many rooms. No this? Very confusing and disappointing.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-13-2015
img
Unregistered user

   First and Last time in this store. Lady in this place complained about her job the entire time. Selection is small and there was no prices so you had to ask.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-12-2015
img
Unregistered user

   This store has gone through some major changes, internally and externally. The new manager has a big job of reorganizing and winning over new customers (and everyone loved Tara, who ran it for a long time). The prices could be lower and no more bag sale or warehouse. We'll see how it goes. The hours are different now too.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  09-19-2014
img
Unregistered user

   Everyone is gone. No explanation. When we ask where Tara the manager is, they told me that she was replaced??? Not open

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-06-2014
img
Unregistered user

   This store is very organized and clean but the prices are a little high. As a very seasoned yard sale/flea market/estate sale shopper I know what items generally sell for and this store is high. Home decor items were easily 2 or 3 times what I would normally expect to pay. I know this is a shop for charity so the money goes to a good cause however, they would probably make a lot more if the prices were reasonable. I went in for the first time this last weekend - no one ever spoke to me, not even a good morning or thank you when I left, although I did say thank you on my way out the door but it wasn't returned. I was excited to go to this store based on the reviews left previously but I was very disappointed and at this point do not see myself returning to shop.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  10-17-2013
img
Unregistered user

   Easily the best thrift store in Panama City. :)

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  03-06-2013
img
Unregistered user

   GREAT STORE

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-13-2013
img
Unregistered user

   came down from enterprise and ended up renting a truck. yall the hours arent right. this store is open all day everyday but sunday. great store. thank you

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-29-2012
img
Unregistered user

   WOW! Just WOW! Came to Panama City Beach for a family reunion and loaded our van with all of our finds. Not sure about the other person that posted, but this store BY FAR has the best prices and quality that we found on our entire drive from Michigan to Florida. Felt like we were in a boutique. Such a nice store. Told everyone at the condo about it! Got to visit with a few pups which made us even happier (homesick for ours)! Well done Catholic Charities- P.S. We are not catholic, but we after our visit may consider converting!!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  02-01-2012
img
Unregistered user

   Overpriced - prices more consistant with an antique store than a thrift shop

Pages :  1 2 » 
Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors
barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4

goodwilltoo.com


pickupmydonation





barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad1


SMCo-Ad


Thrift Store Websites


Gershel Brothers


AnchorPack-Ad


VinyLux