Reviews for God's Place Ministries Quarter Store, Bedford, IN 47421 812-755-4449

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                                   
Shopping Hours
     Rating
God's Place Ministries Quarter Store
8073 State Road 37 S.
Bedford, IN 47421
(812)755-4449
Map
                              
11:00am-5:00pm
Wed-Sat
 
 
rating
Rating: 4.55

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-04-2015
img
Unregistered user

   great store!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  03-12-2015
img
Unregistered user

   really nice Christian people, and great prices! the lighting is poor but for a quarter i would take a flashlight any day! highly recommended! far better that any goodwill as far as prices go.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  03-12-2015
img
Unregistered user

   I agree that this is a GREAT place to shop! It is a ministry and they've done a wonderful job with the resources they have. You can't beat the prices. No, it's not Goodwill, as far as lighting or cleanliness goes, but you can tell that from the outside. If someone (such as the other reviewer), didn't like it, just don't go back. There is no reason to belittle a group that is helping so many. I have NEVER had a bad experience with merchandise or the workers (always very pleasant, loving Christian people). I will continue to shop here and recommend it.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  03-12-2015
img
Unregistered user

   I read comment from other visitor to store. I am appalled! This person has an agenda. The volunteers have been updating since Nov. and the place looks great. the library is wonderful and clean. It is an old bldg. and has limited lighting but it is a rental, so they do the best they can. Small appliances are always 2.00 unless in yard sale area which is not quarter store. These people are doing a great service for our community. If you don't like it, don't shop there but don't try to discourage others. My happy place. Great store.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  03-10-2015
img
Unregistered user

   While most things are a quarter there are very few finds that are worth that. Electronic and collectable items are priced upwards of $20 or more depending on what it is. Lighting is very poor inside, literally take a flashlight to look at the book area. The store smells of mold due to the major roof leaks and after a rain the inside is wet and smells of mildew. The books have pages glued together from water damage. Clothing has a strong mold smell that does not easily come out - and on the racks some shirts were covered in mold before as well. Often the books on the lower shelves are covered in rat feces and have extensive gnarl/bite damage. I would not recommend.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-16-2015
img
Unregistered user

   This store is the best the prices are perfect the people are nice I give this store a 5

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  06-17-2013
img
Unregistered user

   You guys are the most amazing thrift store I have ever been to. They will stop and pray for you right there in the parking lot. And everything is a QUARTER! The couple that run it and their kids are so polite. They have such a hardworking ministry. God Bless you all.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  06-04-2013
img
Unregistered user
 
Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors


Thrift Store Websites


pickupmydonation


goodwilltoo.com