Reviews for The Benefit Shop, Mt. Kisco, NY 10549 914-864-1919

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                                   
Shopping Hours
     Rating
The Benefit Shop
720 N. Bedford Rd.
Mt. Kisco, NY 10549
(914)864-1919
Map
                              
10:00am-5:00pm
Mon-Sun
 
 
rating
Rating: 3.96

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  08-30-2014
img
Unregistered user

   It is a Thrift Shop for a good cause. Had excellent prices the gentleman was helpful and knowledgeable. Like many shops you have to know what your buying.Excellent shop will make many more visits.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  02-18-2014
img
Unregistered user

   Two visits: the first I bought a bookcase, the owner complained that she had just set it up and made me feel bad for buying it. "Delivery" was a 70 year old guy putting it into his BMW and dropping it on my driveway for $60, chipping it. Signs in the store everywhere "we are volunteers, put things away by yourself"?!?!?!?!? Very unprofessional. Why do I bother?

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-03-2013
img
Unregistered user

   Quality vintage at a respectable price. Inventory changes often sign the wish list. I brought a table and 4 chairs .

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  09-18-2012
img
Unregistered user
 
Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  07-06-2012
img
Unregistered user

   found many unique collectibles, left my name and number on their wish list book! I spent a fun afternoon there.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  06-01-2011
img
Unregistered user

   Really lovely people who run this. I've gotten some amazing finds (a wonderful sofa among the many items). They get a lot of shipments in

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  05-28-2011
img
Unregistered user

   This shop is stuffed - i love it. I got a dining room table chairs, and even china to put on the table -- all for $200. The proceeds go to charity so i love it even more. A definite must visit! The prices are the lowest i have seen between florida and maine!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-19-2011
img
Unregistered user

   I read the previous 2 comments (from April 18-19) and I do agree that the store could use a vacuuming - but so what-this is not a reason not to visit this amazing place. This place recently opened so it's still getting organized. From my visits I noticed that the inventory changes often and there is a wide range of items - unusual furniture from all decades to linens, books and more. The prices also vary - because this is a charity thrift store people should not expect the prices to be like the local flea market. However, the antique linen napkins at $2.00 are a great deal. The owner seem amiable to discussing discounts on items of a certain price range - just ask! I love searching through other peoples things at yard sales, and I had the same really fun experience at this store.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  04-19-2011
img
Unregistered user

   best thrift shop in the tri-state area. selection changes daily. could use a vacuum.

Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors
barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4




Thrift Store Websites


AnchorPack-Ad


pickupmydonation


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4


VinyLux


goodwilltoo.com


Gershel Brothers


SMCo-Ad