Reviews for The Thrifty Quaker, Midlothian, VA 23114 804-794-7158

Store Name Address and Phone Number
                                   
Shopping Hours
     Rating
The Thrifty Quaker
13567 Midlothian Turnpike
Midlothian, VA 23114
(804)794-7158
Map
                              
9:30am-7:00pm
Mon-Fri
9:30am-5:00pm
Sat
 
 
rating
Rating: 4.4

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  05-24-2016
img
Unregistered user

   The staff is so nice, they always help me find what I need and I always get a great deal! My favorite thrift store by far!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  03-29-2016
img
Unregistered user
 
Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  10-16-2015
img
Unregistered user

   Always loved shopping in there until today! My dad was with me and we have spent TONS of money up in there and today was the day that they totally embarrassed my dad who is a senior citizen! He never EVER plans on going back there EVER again! Being that I am his daughter and he was extremely embarrassed I put my thrift store finds and we left the thrift store together empty-handed! I am not sure these women working there understand how to treat or talk to the elderly, but my dad tends to be having difficulty holding his pee and he went to the back room and saw no one and hurriedly went to the bathroom. When he came to the front of the thrift store he complained that he was told that that is an EMPLOYEE BATHROOM yet I have had to go to the bathroom before and have be allowed to go to the bathroom. He stated to the woman I have spent so much in this store that I AM AN EMPLOYEE.......I guess we picked a bad day to go to the thrift store too bad though they will not be getting any more of my money or my dads and if they treat ALL of their elderly patrons this way I am sure they will not be in business too much longer GOD DOES NOT LIKE UGLY and the fact that this is a 'christian' establishment we will be shopping elsewhere from now on.......I know this sounds silly, but to my dad who is a senior citizen he felt highly embarrassed by the whole ordeal and does not plan to go back in to shop. The woman in the front of the store stated you have to ask permissiion. He stated, no one was back there to ask and I had to go! I do not particularly like the woman in the front who comes off as a little bit sour and cold big mouthed and he was totally taken back by the entire experience!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  03-05-2014
img
Unregistered user

   Super nice people, great selection and cheap prices. One of my all-time favorite thrift shops.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  01-11-2012
img
Unregistered user

   Really small store, but all proceeds go to a diff charity each month & they will give you the list. Some good finds.

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  10-28-2011
img
Unregistered user

   I really like this store I like the selection & the prices are great!! where else can you get a bounce seat for $1.25 & its in great shape!! I will be back at this store a lot

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  10-12-2011
img
Unregistered user
 
Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  07-06-2011
img
Unregistered user

   They have a lot crammed in a small space. I found lots of cross stitch items, like towels and a couple of kits, as well as glasses commemorating Kansas City's cenntenial in 1950! Serendipity rules in The Thifty Quaker!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  12-05-2010
img
Unregistered user

   Great selection of quality items at a low price. Great deals - especially on Wednesdays when many expensive items are only 50 cents!

Selection:
Pricing:
Organization:
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Overall:
Date of Review:  07-24-2010
img
Unregistered user

   Everyday they have certain colors for 20, 50, and 75% off that change weekly... On wednesdays all items above $2 that were 75% off become 50 cents. Really cool way to walk out with a bunch of stuff.

Facebook
Share |
Printable Version
Sponsors
SMCo-Ad


VinyLux


AnchorPack-Ad


goodwilltoo.com


Gershel Brothers


barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad4

barcodesoftwarelabelsandtags-Ad1





pickupmydonation


Thrift Store Websites